10 Larkin Hoffman Attorneys Honored as Best Lawyers in America® 2017; Paul Linstroth Named Tax Law "Lawyer of the Year"


Larkin Hoffman is proud to recognize the following attorneys who were recently selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® 2017.

Peter J. Coyle – Land Use & Zoning Law; Litigation – Land Use and Zoning
Joseph J. Fittante – Franchise Law
William C. Griffith – Land Use & Zoning Law; Municipal Law
David D. Hammargren – Construction Law
Peder A. Larson – Environmental Law
Paul J. Linstroth – Tax Law; Litigation and Controversy - Tax
Charles S. Modell – Franchise Law
James M. Susag – Franchise Law
William G. Thornton – International Arbitration – Commercial
Gary A. Van Cleve – Eminent Domain and Condemnation Law

Paul Linstroth was singled out by Best Lawyers® as the Minneapolis tax law “Lawyer of the Year” for 2017. The “Lawyer of the Year” recognition is given to a single attorney in each practice area within a designated metropolitan area. Lawyers receiving this honor are selected based on particularly impressive voting averages received during the peer-review assessments.

Gary Van Cleve was a new addition to the 2017 Best Lawyers® list of Larkin Hoffman Attorneys. He was selected for inclusion in the area of eminent domain and condemnation law.

Best Lawyers® is the world's most selective and highly-regarded directory of attorneys. Inclusion is based on an exhaustive and rigorous peer-review process comprised of more than 7.3 million evaluations by top attorneys. For more than three decades, Best Lawyers® has been regarded – by both the profession and the public – as the most credible and definitive guide to legal excellence in the United States. 

For more information visit the Best Lawyers® website.