11 Larkin Hoffman Attorneys Recognized as Best Lawyers in America® 2018; Chuck Modell Named Franchise Law "Lawyer of the Year"


Larkin Hoffman is proud to announce that 11 of the firm’s attorneys were selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® list for 2018.

Peter J. Coyle – Land Use & Zoning Law; Litigation – Land Use and Zoning
Joseph J. Fittante – Franchise Law
William C. Griffith – Land Use & Zoning Law; Municipal Law
David D. Hammargren – Construction Law
Peder A. Larson – Environmental Law
Paul J. Linstroth – Tax Law; Litigation and Controversy - Tax
Charles S. Modell – Franchise Law
James M. Susag – Franchise Law
Susan E. Tegt – Franchise Law
William G. Thornton – International Arbitration – Commercial
Gary A. Van Cleve – Eminent Domain and Condemnation Law

Chuck Modell was selected by Best Lawyers® as the Minneapolis franchise law “Lawyer of the Year” for 2018. The “Lawyer of the Year” recognition is given to a single attorney in each practice area within a designated metropolitan area. Lawyers receiving this honor are selected based on particularly impressive voting averages received during the peer-review assessments.

Susan Tegt was a new addition to the 2018 Best Lawyers® list of Larkin Hoffman attorneys. She was selected for inclusion in the area of franchise law.

Best Lawyers® is the world's most selective and highly-regarded directory of attorneys. Inclusion is based on an exhaustive and rigorous peer-review process comprised of evaluations by top attorneys. For more than three decades, Best Lawyers® has been regarded – by both the profession and the public – as the most credible and definitive guide to legal excellence in the United States. 

For more information visit the Best Lawyers® website.