Larkin Hoffman Attorneys Recognized as Best Lawyers in America® 2020; Chuck Modell Named Franchise Law "Lawyer of the Year"


Larkin Hoffman is proud to announce that 12 of the firm’s attorneys were selected by their peers as The Best Lawyers in America® for 2020.

Peter J. Coyle – Land Use & Zoning Law; Litigation - Land Use and Zoning
Joseph J. Fittante – Franchise Law
William C. Griffith – Land Use & Zoning Law; Municipal Law
David D. Hammargren – Construction Law
Peder A. Larson – Environmental Law
Paul J. Linstroth – Tax Law; Litigation and Controversy - Tax
Charles S. Modell – Franchise Law
Tamara O’Neill Moreland – Litigation – Real Estate
James M. Susag – Franchise Law; Land Use and Zoning Law, Litigation – Real Estate
Susan E. Tegt – Franchise Law
William G. Thornton – International Arbitration – Commercial
Gary A. Van Cleve – Eminent Domain and Condemnation Law

Chuck Modell, who has been selected as a Best Lawyer for fourteen consecutive years, was named by Best Lawyers® as the Minneapolis franchise law “Lawyer of the Year” for 2020. The “Lawyer of the Year” recognition is given to a single attorney in each practice area within a designated metropolitan area. Lawyers receiving this honor are selected based on particularly impressive voting averages received during the peer-review assessments. This is the third time that Chuck has been honored as the “Lawyer of the Year.”

Tamara O’Neill Moreland was a new addition to the 2020 Best Lawyers® list of Larkin Hoffman attorneys. She was selected for inclusion in the area of Litigation – Real Estate.

Best Lawyers® is the world's most selective and highly-regarded directory of attorneys. Inclusion is based on an exhaustive and rigorous peer-review process comprised of evaluations by top attorneys. For more than three decades, Best Lawyers® has been regarded – by both the profession and the public – as the most credible and definitive guide to legal excellence in the United States.