Larkin Hoffman Congratulates 12 Attorneys as 2009 Minnesota Law & Politics Super Lawyers


Larkin Hoffman congratulates 12 attorneys as 2009 Minnesota Law & Politics Super Lawyers®: Dan Ballintine, Kenneth Corey-Edstrom, Peter Coyle, Joe Fittante, Chris Harristhal, Frank Harvey, Chuck Modell, Dayle Nolan, Jim Quinn, Tim Stoltman, James Susag and Gary Van Cleve.

The Super Lawyers list is the top 5 percent of attorneys in each state, as chosen by their peers and through independent research conducted by Minnesota Law & Politics magazine.

The selections for Super Lawyers are made by Law & Politics, a division of Key Professional Media, Inc. of Minneapolis, Minn. Each year, Law & Politics undertakes a rigorous multi-phase selection process that includes a statewide survey of lawyers, independent evaluation of candidates by Law & Politics’ attorney-led research staff, a peer review of candidates by practice area, and a good-standing and disciplinary check. Law & Politics publishes Super Lawyers magazines across the country. In addition to the magazines, Law & Politics publishes newspaper inserts and magazine special sections devoted to Super Lawyers. In 2009, Super Lawyers will reach more than 13 million readers.

Super Lawyers was first published in Minnesota in 1991. William White, attorney and founding publisher, remains the publisher today. Law & Politics is owned by attorney Vance Opperman, the former president of West Publishing.

Super Lawyers can be found online at, where lawyers can be searched by practice area and location.