Nine Larkin Hoffman Attorneys Named Best Lawyers; Chuck Modell, Franchise


Larkin Hoffman is proud to announce that the following attorneys have been selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2014 edition of The Best Lawyers in America.

Peter J. Coyle -- Land Use & Zoning Law
Joseph J. Fittante -- Franchise Law 
William C. Griffith -- Land Use & Zoning Law; Municipal Law 
Robert L. Hoffman -- Land Use & Zoning Law; Real Estate Law
Peder A. Larson -- Environmental Law
Paul J. Linstroth--Tax Law
Charles S. Modell -- Franchise Law
James M. Susag --Franchise Law
William G. Thornton -- International Arbitration

First published in 1983, Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive annual peer-review survey. Over 24,000 leading attorneys cast nearly 3 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in the same and related specialties. Because of the rigorous and transparent methodology used by Best Lawyers, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”

Chuck Modell was singled out by Best Lawyers as the Minneapolis Franchise Law “Lawyer of the Year” for 2014. Lawyers receiving this honor are selected based on particularly impressive voting averages received during the peer-review assessments Best Lawyers conducts each year. Best Lawyers notes, “receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same communities and the same practice areas for their abilities, their professionalism, and their integrity.”

For more information visit the Best Lawyers website.