Super Lawyers Recognizes 28 Larkin Hoffman Attorneys for 2019 Lists


Larkin Hoffman is proud to announce that 19 of its attorneys have been selected for inclusion in the 2019 Minnesota Super Lawyers list. In addition to those who were selected as Super Lawyers, nine of the firm’s attorneys were named Rising Stars. John Kvinge and Sawan Patel were both selected as Rising Stars for the first time this year.

Dan Ballintine, Peter Coyle, Joe Fittante, David Hammargren, Chris Harristhal, Phyllis Karasov, Paul Linstroth, Chuck Modell, Dayle Nolan, Patrick Plunkett, Jim Susag and Gary Van Cleve have been selected as Super Lawyers for at least 10 consecutive years.

The 2019 Super Lawyers:
Dan Ballintine, Employment & Labor
John Cotter, Business Litigation
Peter Coyle, Land Use/Zoning
Joe Fittante, Franchise/Dealership
Bill Griffith, Land Use/Zoning
David Hammargren, Construction Litigation
Chris Harristhal, Employment & Labor
John "Rob" Hill, Family Law
Phyllis Karasov, Employment & Labor
Paul Linstroth, Tax
Chuck Modell, Franchise/Dealership
Dayle Nolan, Employment & Labor
Tamara O’Neill Moreland, Land Use/Zoning
Patrick Plunkett, Closely Held Business
Gary Renneke, Real Estate
Paul Smith, Business Litigation
Rob Stefonowicz, Eminent Domain
Jim Susag, Franchise/Dealership
Gary Van Cleve, Eminent Domain

The 2019 Rising Stars:
Melissa Hagstrum Bayne, Estate & Trust Litigation

John Kvinge, Business Litigation
Laura McCabe, Business/Corporate
Andrew Moran, Business Litigation
Sawan Patel, Franchise/Finance
Henry Pfutzenreuter, Franchise/Dealership
Tim Rye, Tax: Business
Inga Schuchard, Construction Litigation: Business
Susan Tegt, Franchise/Dealership

Super Lawyers annually rates outstanding lawyers in many practice areas based on peer recognition and professional achievement. The selection process includes statewide nominations, peer evaluations and independent research. Only a small percentage of practitioners in Minnesota are selected each year. The Rising Stars list recognizes the top-up-and-coming attorneys who are 40 years old or younger or who have been practicing for ten years or less.