Larkin Hoffman Government Relations Group Recognized as “Lobbyist of the Year”


Larkin Hoffman’s Government Relations Group will been honored as “Lobbyist of the Year”  at the fourth annual Leaders in Public Policy awards sponsored by Capitol Report and Politics in Minnesota.  The awards recognize individuals and organizations that have made significant contributions toward Minnesota’s political, public policy or civic environment during the state’s current fiscal year or 2013 legislative session. This is the first year that an award for Lobbyist of the Year will be granted. The honor recognizes that Larkin Hoffman’s lobbying team “had the most  successful year for their clients at the Capitol in 2013.” 
“We have one of the largest and most effective government relations practices in Minnesota” said Bill Griffith, President of Larkin Hoffman. “We are particularly proud of this award because the nomination and award come from  our peers and the many readers of Capitol Report and Politics in Minnesota.”
Peder Larson, chair of Larkin Hoffman’s Land Use, Real Estate and Government Relations practice, agreed. “Most gratifying for me,” he noted, “is that this award goes beyond individual accolades, recognizing the effectiveness of our Larkin Hoffman team working at the Capitol to represent our clients.”
“Our team had multiple major successes this year on funding and regulatory issues,” noted Julie Perrus of Larkin Hoffman.  “We are proud that the work we accomplished will help secure the growth of jobs and development in communities around the state.”

The government relations team at Larkin Hoffman works with lawmakers and agency decision makers to effectively advocate for  businesses, trade associations and non-profit organizations. The team includes Peder Larson, Julie Perrus, Jerry Seck, Peter Coyle, Bob Long, Bill Griffith and John Diehl.